Latest News

Right of Way

A reminder of why sailors need to give way to the commercial vessels on the water.

 

Don't forget to leave at least 0.5 mile clearance when passing in front of large vessels.

 

Large vessels in the River Tyne cannot manoevre easily to avoid other craft.  Please ensure that you maintain sufficient clearance in front of all vessels visiting the Port of Tyne.

Sailors must keep clear at all times whether racing or not.

This is what happens when small yachts get too close to large vessels - Youtube Video

Latest Events

Sun Aug 20 @11:00AM -
Sunday Club Sailing
Mon Aug 21 @ 7:30PM -
Committee Meeting
Wed Aug 23 @ 7:00PM -
Wednesday Club Sailing
Sun Aug 27 @11:00AM -
Sunday Club Sailing
Wed Aug 30 @ 7:00PM -
Wednesday Club Sailing
Sun Sep 03 @11:00AM -
Sunday Club Sailing
Wed Sep 06 @ 7:00PM -
Wednesday Club Sailing
Sun Sep 10 @11:00AM -
Sunday Club Sailing
Sun Sep 17 @11:00AM -
Sunday Club Sailing
Mon Sep 18 @ 7:30PM -
Committee Meeting