Latest News

SSSC Sailor Selected for Team GBR

Chris AlbertChris Albert, a regular sailor within the club,  has been selected to represent Great Britain as the B3 main sheet at the 2015 Blind Fleet Racing Worlds Chicago being held from 9th until 13th September.

In order to compete in the event Chris needs to raise the funds to attend training events before the event and for his travel. 

 

Please support Chris in achieving his goal by donating on his just giving page.

 

italianblind2014 620x350The crew of the boat consists of 4 sailors.  Chris will be handling the mainsheet of the boat while another visually-impaired sailor will be at the helm. The team also includes two additional sighted crew members - one of them a tactician.

 

Read more at http://www.sailingscuttlebutt.com/2015/04/03/chicago-to-host-2015-blind-world-fleet-racing-championship/

Latest Events

Sun Aug 20 @11:00AM -
Sunday Club Sailing
Mon Aug 21 @ 7:30PM -
Committee Meeting
Wed Aug 23 @ 7:00PM -
Wednesday Club Sailing
Sun Aug 27 @11:00AM -
Sunday Club Sailing
Wed Aug 30 @ 7:00PM -
Wednesday Club Sailing
Sun Sep 03 @11:00AM -
Sunday Club Sailing
Wed Sep 06 @ 7:00PM -
Wednesday Club Sailing
Sun Sep 10 @11:00AM -
Sunday Club Sailing
Sun Sep 17 @11:00AM -
Sunday Club Sailing
Mon Sep 18 @ 7:30PM -
Committee Meeting