Latest News

Open Day 2017

 Open Day - Saturday 6th May

Snapshot 4

SSSC are holding a taster day open to members of the public on the 6th May from 10:00am.

If you are looking for a new way to get outdoors and active, or to find something you can enjoy together with the familythen come along and try sailing for free.

Whether you’re completely new to the sport or looking to get back on the water our taster session is the perfect time to give it a go. 

The club is open all day to visitors wishing to find out more about dinghy sailing and the club.  Come along and meet some of our members.

If you would like to get out on the water please register for either the morning, late morning, or afternoon sessions using the following links:-

Morning.  Late Morning  Afternoon

If you enjoy the taster session, we always welcome new members to the club, and are running the following to help new members transition into sailing: -

    RYA Level 1/2 course for beginners (20/21 May)

    Sunday morning coaching sessions build confidence on the water (June/ July).

Latest Events

Sun Aug 20 @11:00AM -
Sunday Club Sailing
Mon Aug 21 @ 7:30PM -
Committee Meeting
Wed Aug 23 @ 7:00PM -
Wednesday Club Sailing
Sun Aug 27 @11:00AM -
Sunday Club Sailing
Wed Aug 30 @ 7:00PM -
Wednesday Club Sailing
Sun Sep 03 @11:00AM -
Sunday Club Sailing
Wed Sep 06 @ 7:00PM -
Wednesday Club Sailing
Sun Sep 10 @11:00AM -
Sunday Club Sailing
Sun Sep 17 @11:00AM -
Sunday Club Sailing
Mon Sep 18 @ 7:30PM -
Committee Meeting