Latest News

Open Day 2019

 Open Day - Saturday 18th May

Snapshot 4

SSSC are holding a taster day open to members of the public on the 18th May from 10:00am.

If you are looking for a new way to get outdoors and active, or to find something you can enjoy together with the familythen come along and try sailing for free.

Whether you’re completely new to the sport or looking to get back on the water our taster session is the perfect time to give it a go. 

The club is open all day to visitors wishing to find out more about dinghy sailing and the club.  Come along and meet some of our members.

If you would like to get out on the water please register for either the morning, late morning, or afternoon sessions using the following links:-

Morning.  Late Morning  Afternoon

If you enjoy the taster session, we always welcome new members to the club, and are running the following to help new members transition into sailing: -

    Sunday morning coaching sessions build confidence on the water (June/ July)

    Depending on interest a level 1/2 RYA Sailing Course 

Latest Events

Sun May 05 @11:00AM -
Sunday Club Sailing
Sat May 11 @11:00AM - 05:00PM
RS 400 Northern Championships
Sun May 12 @11:00AM - 05:00PM
RS 400 Northern Championships
Sun May 19 @11:00AM -
Sunday Club Sailing
Sun May 26 @11:00AM -
Sunday Club Sailing
Sun Jun 02 @11:00AM -
Sunday Club Sailing
Sun Jun 09 @11:00AM -
Sunday Club Sailing
Sun Jun 16 @11:00AM -
Sunday Club Sailing
Sat Jun 22 @12:00AM
Laser Lakeland & Border Open
Sat Jun 22 @10:00AM - 05:00PM
SSSC Hadicap Open & RS Tera North Coastal Championship