Events Calendar

Frostbite Series

Sunday 04 November 2018 11:00am - 05:00pm
by Club Racing or Open Meeting QueriesHits : 3023
  • Winter handicap Open series all boat as fast or faster than a Mirror welcome. Racing every Sunday for 8 weeks from 4th November with a final day of racing on Boxing Day. 8 weeks of racing for less than some open weekends!

     

  • NOTICE OF RACE

    • First race to start at 11:00
    • 2 Races back to back each Sunday + 2 Races on Boxing Day
    • Race governed by ISAF RRS, prescriptions of the RYA, class rules and club sailing instructions.
    • Racing for dinghies of PY1390 (Mirror) or less.
    • Handicap fleet based on average lap times.
    • 16 Races scheduled, 50% races to count
    • Free to enter for SSSC members
    • Series entry fees for visitors as follows:
    • Double hander: £25
    • Single hander: £20
    • Under 18 double hander: £12.50
    • Under 18 single hander: £10
    • An additional deposit of £20 is required relating to visitor boat storage for the duration of the Frostbite series. This will be refunded (i.e. cheques returned) on removal of the boats from the compound before 2nd January. Visitors should note that the club does not offer free over-wintering of boats.

Back

Latest Events

Sun May 05 @11:00AM -
Sunday Club Sailing
Sat May 11 @11:00AM - 05:00PM
RS 400 Northern Championships
Sun May 12 @11:00AM - 05:00PM
RS 400 Northern Championships
Sun May 19 @11:00AM -
Sunday Club Sailing
Sun May 26 @11:00AM -
Sunday Club Sailing
Sun Jun 02 @11:00AM -
Sunday Club Sailing
Sun Jun 09 @11:00AM -
Sunday Club Sailing
Sun Jun 16 @11:00AM -
Sunday Club Sailing
Sat Jun 22 @12:00AM
Laser Lakeland & Border Open
Sat Jun 22 @10:00AM - 05:00PM
SSSC Hadicap Open & RS Tera North Coastal Championship